[2020 Update] How to Delete Facebook But Keep Messenger

Related: How To Successfully Log Out Of Facebook Messenger App On Android. How To Delete Conversations On Facebook Messenger. Being able to delete conversations on Messenger is quite easy. Just touch and hold the conversation and tap delete. This applies to android. On iOS, you’d have to swipe left and select delete. Mar 22, 2020 · How to recover deleted messages on Facebook Messenger If by deleting a message from your inbox, you only tapped the “X” next to the message on the desktop, you didn’t delete it. You archived it. The feature is also available when using Messenger via Facebook’s website. Instead of long-pressing on a sent message, click on the three-dot icon next to the message, followed by Remove. A prompt will show up, asking if you want to remove for just you or everyone. This is how you can quickly delete messages from Facebook Messenger. How to delete messages on Messenger from both sides. To delete a message on messenger follow the steps below: Open Facebook Messenger. Tap & hold the message you wish to remove. Tap “Remove” present at bottom right corner > Remove for Everyone to delete messages on messenger from both sides. Confirm that you want to remove the message.

How to Delete Message from Facebook Messenger from Both Sides

You can delete individual calls from your call history. Deleting your call history won't remove the call from your conversation in Messenger. To do this, delete the conversation. How to Delete Facebook Messenger Messages on iPhone and iPad Delete a Facebook Conversation from Messenger on iPhone 4/5/6/7/8. You need to be careful because one movement can delete a Facebook conversation. All you need to do it is to swipe a conversation from right to left and this action will delete the entire conversation. Step 1. Find your Facebook conversation How do I delete messages, conversations or - Facebook

Why and How to Deactivate Facebook (but Keep Messenger

Nearly a year after Facebook announced users would be able to delete sent messages on Facebook Messenger, the new feature has finally been added to the social media platform with the latest update. Apr 17, 2018 · 1. Using Facebook – Delete All Messages 2. Using Messenger Cleaner. Method 1 – Using Delete All Facebook Messages to delete all Messenger messages . Download and install Chrome using this link. If it is already installed on your PC/Mac, then jump to step 2; Open Chrome and login to Facebook; Open a new tab and enter www.google.com Mar 02, 2020 · In case, your Messenger account is linked to your Facebook account, then deleting your Facebook account will automatically delete your Messenger account. If you’re deactivating your Facebook account to get rid of people you don’t like, it is good to block them or turn off read receipts and active status. 2. On the left side of the window, click "Messenger" to switch to your Messenger inbox. 3. In the conversation where you want to delete a message, click the three-dot menu that appears either to